Mixed Ages Class

Katie Daley
Music Together/Yarmouth (location map)
Saturday, 11:00 AM
01/12/19 - 03/23/19 (10 weeks)

Register

This is the essential Music Together class, one that a child can attend from birth through age five-and through all nine song collections. Leading psychologists endorse mixed-age groupings because they foster natural, family-style learning. The younger children learn by observing and imitating the older ones; the older children benefit from singing to, moving with and being appreciated by the younger ones; and adults are happy because the children in the family can go to class together. Each child participates at his or her own level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, watching, and exploring musical instruments. The class provides a variety of adult-child activities that are fun and offer new ways to play musically at home. Parents, grandparents, or nanny, individually or together, may accompany the children. The whole family is welcome for this important family musical experience.

Upcoming Meetings
01/12/19    11:00 AM Saturday 01/12/19 11:00 AM
01/19/19    11:00 AM Saturday 01/19/19 11:00 AM
01/26/19    11:00 AM Saturday 01/26/19 11:00 AM
02/02/19    11:00 AM Saturday 02/02/19 11:00 AM
02/09/19    11:00 AM Saturday 02/09/19 11:00 AM
02/16/19    11:00 AM Saturday 02/16/19 11:00 AM
02/23/19    <None> Saturday (February School Vacation Week) 02/23/19
(February School Vacation Week)
03/02/19    11:00 AM Saturday 03/02/19 11:00 AM
03/09/19    11:00 AM Saturday 03/09/19 11:00 AM
03/16/19    11:00 AM Saturday 03/16/19 11:00 AM
03/23/19    11:00 AM Saturday 03/23/19 11:00 AM